Boot-camp

Just a walk in my hometown with the sole purpose of consuming a roll of (expired) Portra that I bought last month half priced in Torino.  I wish I had more chances like this to just spend a morning shooting, with some music in my headphones, on to explore a city that -I think- I know so well. I catch up so late to what I really could take advantage of. I realise now that if only I figured out street photography 2 years ago, I would have so much more material. I feel this small town (Grottaglie) is pulling me back, and since I’m just starting I need an easier pool to swim in – a bigger city. Maybe the day I conquer my fear of approaching strangers to take their pictures in a small town, I’ll have a much easier time in the big city. Maybe this is just a boot-camp… one hell of a boot-camp though. The day I learn how to do it here, will change everything else into a piece of cake. That would be sweet. Photos (Napoli – June 2014 – Spotmatic – Portra 400) Photo28_10  Photo15_23

Photo27_11

Photo24_14

Photo33_5

Photo32_6

Photo31_7

Photo30_8

Photo18_20

Photo29_9

Leave a Reply

