This set chronicles my return home on a lazy Sunday afternoon back in November of this year. I was really shooting just to pass time and without any particular interest until my better half noticed these pictures while i was browsing through on my phone.

LG-H815
Centro Direzionale – November 2015 – LG G4

The first one that caught her eye was the one above, which she said looks like a zipper closing in on the subject, and after she made me notice i can’t see anything else now.

LG-H815
Gas Station – November 2015 – LG G4

Some of these are casual some there’s intent behind them. A few of them were left out, but i really like them all in monochrome. It was a really quick decision. My personal favorite below.

LG-H815
Overpass – November 2015 – LG G4

The 16:9 format initially threw me off, but i ended up liking it. I think it pushes the eye to look around and find more stuff be captured by.

LG-H815
Overpass – November 2015 – LG G4

Also quite surprised by the phone. I remember having a lot of fun taking these in manual mode and just experimenting with different settings, like the one below where i had reflections and the fast background on the highway.

LG-H815
Fast – November 2015 – LG G4

I’m a sucker for the most characteristic view of my old town.

LG-H815
Napoli – November 2015 – LG G4

The dramatic black and white helps understand what was once a hope for a downtown area looks like today from afar. It’s decadent, lonely and actually not a nice place to be at night, even though during the day it’s quite an active business center for a many businesses.

LG-H815
Centro Direzionale – November 2015 – LG G4

Taranto is the stop where i usually start to grab my shit and make sure i have everything with me. Close the jacket, grab my scarf and hat, and double check for all my pockets to be zippered up (nice link back to the first pic). Next stop is Grottaglie and a mile walk to home. I had a lot of luggage that time around so no shots on my way back.

LG-H815
Taranto Bus Station – November 2015 – LG G4
Leave a Reply

