The Analog Switch (for now)

Photo20_4.jpg
Campomarino – Tri-X – Minolta 7000 – January 6th 2016

As a follow-up to the previous post, this was one of the pictures from the day I decided to take the full Analog road and start developing on my own. I picked up again the Minolta 7000 in god knows how long… I figured it was what got me into film, and i trusted it enough to be the first camera to used when developing my first roll (Kodak Tri-X 400). Didn’t turn out that bad but i had to bring it to the lab to scan. I couldn’t find my power adapter for the scanner and after looking EVERYWHERE in my house for about a month, turned out it was sitting in my parents basement some 350 kms away. lol. I have no idea how it got there…. anywho…..

Tonight i developed another roll from the same camera but this time it was Ilford Delta 400, because i wanted to see the differences and which one i preferred. I should probably send it to the same lab for scanning to have an honest comparison. Or i could re-scan this and scan the new one. It’s now hanging to dry in the bathroom. I already have another roll to catch up developing, again Tri-X, but this time from the Pentax, my loyal companion. 3 shots left. And another roll to follow.

Going to Madrid next week, bringing the Pentax and MAYBE the Fuji (wow). Which BTW i haven’t picked up since December… Amazing. So in general a low output, but a lot of input. Quite a bit of reading, both technical and pictures, and as it shows, low posting.

Looking forward to next week, hope to buy some more film. In the meantime i feel like i’m starting all over again. Developing your own film is so much fun, and i’m already addicted to the smell of the chemicals… i know that’s not good! Laters.

Leave a Reply

