Old Film a.k.a. The Shutter Happy Rolls

Delta100 - Martina_Roma 1
Martina Franca – March 2016

Half a weekend is all i get this time. After a week’s work i got a sunday to look forward to to wind down. Antique market down the road, buying some groceries, napoli game at noon, eat and go to bed with a buzz, and then take it from there…

I’m one roll behind in my development but with the busy week still managed to develop two of them and i will likely shoot another tomorrow. I shot a Delta100 (included in this post), a Tri-X and an FP4.

Delta100 - Martina_Roma 22
Grottaglie – March 2016
Delta100 - Martina_Roma 28.jpg
Rome – March 2016

I have mixed feelings towards the expired rolls that i bought the other day… I really like the opportunity of being able to shoot randomly some “exercise” rolls whenever i feel like it, but on the other hand, what if THE shot comes up and i have some (turned) shitty film in there.

I developed the Delta100 roll expired in 2001 and realized what the guys over at APUG meant by “foggy”.. Good thing nothing really valuable came out of it. In this post some shots from that roll, but when compared to the Tri-x roll (coming next post), man…. delta gets blown away. I’m sure it’s just because of the fact it’s probably 16-17 years old by now.

Delta100 - Martina_Roma 34
Rome – 2016

But…. i know me. I’ll likely shoot the rest of the rolls. I’ll also probably buy some more if i can get my hands on them too…. I like investing in my hobby, and all this overtime should go somewhere. It’s not like i’m buying a house…

I’m glad i can stay late tonight and fuck around. No work tomorrow seems like a luxury, and i really needed a day to myself.

Godspeed.

Delta100 - Martina_Roma 35
Rome – 2016
Leave a Reply

