September weekend in Melendugno

160901_melendugno-1
Melendugno – September 2016

It’s been a rough few days. I’m stuck at home 3 days after surgery, barely moving around around the house.  Aside from western medicine i’m curing myself with Netflix and Youtube (to include endless Fail/Win compilations, first person action videos, photography documentaries and the occasional Vlogs – guess i’m making up for not being able to go outside..).

 

160901_melendugno-2
Melendugno – September 2016

Then I remembered that I actually did have a life before being in my PJs for almost a week, so I figured this would be a good time to sort out my archive.

160901_melendugno-3
Melendugno – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-4
Melendugno – September 2016

Well, the funny thing is my physical inability to move almost resembles how I treated this Blog in the past months. Even though I have not stopped shooting (almost entirely film) , this venue really didn’t see much of it, which is the opposite of why I created it in the first place. It was supposed to be a way to track progress, and give me random memories years from now of the places I’ve been, people I met and things I experienced.

160901_melendugno-5
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

But there’s still time to make up for it. The shots have been taken, the rolls have been developed (late) but scanned. ALL. And so this makes up for quite a lot of backlog I have ready to upload and talk about.

This is the unfortunate (or best?) thing about film. There’s no real-time. Everything happened already, mostly some time ago, but it’s never too late to bring it up to surface. I’ve been pretty much half way around the world in these last three months (which is also the reason why I didn’t get to do any real vacation), but by looking  here, I wouldn’t be able to know it.

160901_melendugno-6
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-7
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-8
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-9
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-10
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-11
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

 

160901_melendugno-12
Torre Sant’Andrea – September 2016

NOTES: These were all processed and scanned by the Photo Lab in Grottaglie. Unfortunately I did not have the time to scan them myself. Luckily the lab didn’t damage or scratch them this time around. I think this is Kodak color plus 200 , but it could be Portra. I’d have to go back and check the negative. Shot with the Olympus XA.

Leave a Reply

