Making the most of your time

You play the cards you’re dealt.

99% of the people don’t get to do what makes them happy and gives them joy. At least not all the time. So you have to just bite the bullet and be aggressive. The world is not going to fall apart if you don’t give 110% ALL THE FUCKING TIME.

That was for me. Now on to this post…..

I’m slowly getting into the rhythm of getting a little more participation going on this blog and it’s starting to show.

170400_Roma_Kentmere400020.jpg
Rome – April 2017

Yeah, a lot is because I started actively shooting again which is awesome. Yesterday I actually did one of the things i could only have wet dreams about while i was still down in the countryside in Puglia.

Mid-morning cigarette break allowed me to go grab a sandwich, which i ate while working around 12. So from 1:15 to 2:15 i had my time for whatever i wanted to do. I had my camera with me which wasn’t great because of the weight from home to work and back. BUT at 1:16 i was already heading down to Piazza di Spagna.

170400_Roma_P.Port035.jpg
Rome – April 2017

So if you’re not from Rome, that’s one of the main tourists location. And for me it means a lot of photographic opportunities.

So around 1:40 i was there and i had a full 20 mins to fuck around. Not much at the end of the shoot, just 10 shots, but still worth it. I walked back and made it by 2:15 on the dot.

Now this can’t be an everyday thing, or maybe it can. But it felt good to stray away from the routine and do something i love.

170400_Roma_P.Port036.jpg
Rome – Aprile 2017

So on to my improvement plans from my last post.

  1.  Less push on my film. ON PLAN
  2. Get away from Tri-X. ON PLAN – Shot some more HP5 yesterday and i have 3 more rolls to burn. I might buy some more.
  3. Use lunch break to shoot. ON PLAN.
  4. Run! PLANNED. Thinking about tomorrow…… we’ll see about that but that is the plan.

By the way, this was my view at 1:53 PM yesterday:

c48f5a59-542e-4b9c-b6a3-ccc62feabb63.jpg
S7 – April 2017

Leave a Reply

